The Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

We all have terrible days. We all have horrible days. And sometimes, like in the children’s classic Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day, we have apocalyptic-style bad days. But whereas Alexander decides he’s moving to Australia, even at my worst I’m rather stay closer to home.

I’m moving into the library.

Today was a bad day, and I’m done with those. So, and you’re the first to know, I decided to move to a place where good things happen. As a bonus, it’s got central heating and cooling – which my current home lacks. There are plush chairs can’t be beat. No one minds if I stay there for hours. I’m friends with the librarians, so I’m sure they will look the other way when I make myself at home as they lock out the public – and if not, there are plenty of places to hide. Best of all, I’ll never run out of reading material.

Admittedly, one lesson from Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day is that it’s best to sleep on momentous decisions. I can do that. After all, the library is now closed until 9am.

commentary

