Friends with Peanut Butter Benefits

Today’s blog post is brought to you in honor of Special Corespondent Yaelle, Peanut Butter, and the letter J.

Dear Hannah,

I have an entire jar of uneaten peanut butter whose expiration date is today. It occurred to me that today might be the first time I bake in my apartment; after almost 2.5 years, I couldn’t hold out forever. You’ll be happy to know that your blog was the first place I decided to look for peanut butter baking recipes. I knew you’d have peanut buttery stuff. I was right–and I was so tempted by your “no bake” peanut butter-chocolate-oat dessert recipe…alas, I think I will have to bake my peanut butter so it doesn’t go bad. Onwards I turn, thinking of you, my fine friend.

Yours,
Yaelle

commentary

