Peasch Rolls

By Special Correspondent Ellen request:

As with so many Peasch utensils – vegetable peelers, can openers, paring knives – Peasch recipes, once misplaced, may never be seen again. This is why, when I ask my mom for Bubby’s recipe for Peasch rolls, she balks. I must first promise to keep the folder safe, and put it back exactly where I found it, before she’ll hand it over. Because once it’s out of her sight, she’s positive it’ll disappear forever – like her last folder of Peasch recipes. Or it might be found next year, buried under the Peasch cookie jar that we could swear hasn’t left the basement for 3 years.

Once I get my hands on the folder, I find three copies of the recipe in it. Because an ounce of prevention is worth its weight in Peasch rolls.

Pesach Rolls, by Bubby
2/3 c water
1/3 c oil
1 c matzah meal
2 Tbsp sugar
3 eggs

Boil water and oil in a pot. In a bowl, combined matzah meal and sugar, add in boil water&oil and mix. Add eggs one at a time, mixing all the while. Let sit 30 minutes, then ball and bake at 350F for 1 hour.

Ellen asked me for this recipe a week ago and I’ve been looking for it ever since. I finally found it – and now you must excuse me while I go and write it out in triplicate. Because really, it’s much too good to lose.

One Comment

  1. ooh, you changed your background. its such a nice calming blue palette. also, you dont have to write things out in triplicate, you can create a recipes folder on google drive. and then email it to yourself, just to be on the safe side. and then post it on your blog so it will be on the internet forever. or i guess you can simply write it out in triplicate

    Reply

commentary

